It Might Be My Year

Like every other red-blooded American lad I’ve been diligently filling out NCAA brackets since I can remember.

Some years I follow college basketball closer than others. In the past, I’ve noticed a negative correlation between my basketball “knowledge” and the results of my pools. This would also explain why most office pools are won by A) someone’s wife, B) someone’s daughter or C) the new secretary who just moved to the US from Bangladesh.

So why am I so confident about this year? It’s because I have no idea who’s good and who’s bad. Hell, I’m not even sure where a lot of these schools are even located! If there ever was a year for me to win, now would be it. Sure hope I don’t choke.

Leave a Reply

